Three months studying code

Three months studying code

I have studied the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and nearly ready to move onto some of the libraries and frameworks now. I am still trying to master JavaScript which will probably take a long time and because I am self-studying I am slightly afraid of falling down a vanilla JavaScript rabbit-hole when there are other things I should probably start learning like React and Node.js now.

I have invested a huge amount of time into studying programming. At one point in December 2021 I was studying for 12 hours per day. Kind of unsustainable but I am highly motivated.

My good friend is traveling down this road of becoming a software programmer with me and we have been trying to push each other and come up with ideas for projects we can build. I am excited for 2022 and although I am not sure what the future holds for me I am optimistic I will achieve my goals this year.